What you need to know this instant.


Shop Looks from CFDA Award Nominees, Including Proenza Schouler, Marc Jacobs and More!

The CFDA announced its 2012 Fashion Awards nominees last night and the list of was filled with our favorites. On June 4, the committee will announce the winners—for the main competition and for the "Swarovski Award," which grants up-and-coming designers financial support from the company plus lots of access to its supply of crystals—and honor other fashion influencers, including Tommy Hilfiger (he's receiving the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award) and Johnny Depp (the actor has been chosen for the Fashion Icon Award). Click through the slideshow out see who's being considered—and then shop items from their lines.

Womenswear Designer of the Year Award

Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row, Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler and Marc Jacobs are all being considered for Womenswear Designer of the Year. Um, talk about a choice.

Keep up with the Lucky team on Twitter: