And The CFDA's 2013 Nominees and Honorees Are...

Award show season for musicians, actors and all the behind-the-scenes people who help them may have ended with last month's Oscars, but it's just beginning in the world of fashion. Last night, the nominees and honorees for the CDFA Fashion Awards were announced, just under three months before the actual June 3 event. Here's who's in the running and who's already won:

Up for the womenswear designer of the year are Alexander Wang, Marc Jacobs and Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler; for menswear, Steven Cox and Daniel Silver for Duckie Brown, Michael Bastian and Thom Browne. The Accessory Designer of the Year Award will go to either Phillip Lim for 3.1 Phillip Lim, Alexander Wang or Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler.

As for the three available Swarovski Awards (which are more than a title—winners receive hefty financial support and lots of free crystals from the jewelry company), Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters for Creatures of the Wind, Carly Cushnie and Michelle Ochs for Cushnie et Ochs and Erin Beatty & Max Osterweis for Suno are competing in the womenswear category, Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne for Public School, Tim Coppens, and Todd Snyder in menswear and Irene Neuwirth, Jennifer Meyer, and Pamela Love in accessory design.

Then there are the recipients of the honorary awards; these are extra prodigious, because the winners are so deserving that they have been decided beforehand. This talented crew includes Vera Wang (Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award), Tim Blanks (Media Award), Oscar de la Renta (Founders Award), Colleen Atwood (Board of Directors’ Tribute Award) and Riccardo Tisci of Givenchy (International Award).

We'll be sure to fill you in on the victors once they're announced but until then, let's celebrate everyone involved—because c'mon, it really is just an honor to be nominated. Support some of the above designers by shopping their lines in our slideshow below.