The 2014 CFDA Fashion Awards Nominees, Revealed!

Digital Fashion News Writer

Steve Eichner/WWD

Just as we're saying goodbye to the crowded red carpets of awards season, another highly buzzy annual ceremony is picking up steam. The 2014 CFDA Fashion Awards, to be held on June 2 in New York City, will recognize both up-and-coming and established design talents who have made an impact in the fashion industry in the past year.

In a move that will surprise no one, Marc Jacobs, Joseph Altuzarra of Altuzarra and Alexander Wang were tapped as nominees for the coveted Womenswear Designer of the Year award—Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler took home the statuette last year. Meanwhile, Thom Browne, Marcus Wainwright and David Neville of Rag & Bone and Maxwell Osborne and Dao-Yi Chow of Public School are nominated for Menswear Designer of the Year. The Accessories Designer of the Year award will be equally as competitive, going to either Alexander Wang, The Row's Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen or the aforementioned Proenza Schouler gentlemen.

And when it comes to the next generation of great designers, the future looks bright: Rosie Assoulin, Wes Gordon and Creatures of the Wind's Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters are up for the Swarovski Award for Womenswear.

And what would any awards show be without those special honors—like the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award, to go to Tom Ford, and the International Award, for Raf Simons.

It's going to be a fun night!

Kate Upton Is About To Be The New Face Of A Huge Brand

From our partners: